Dessert inspired overnight oats: Cherry Garcia and Banana cream pie

I have two delicious overnight oats recipes for you today; Banana cream pie and Cherry Garcia.

banana cream pie overnight oats

Banana Cream pie overnight oats – can be made gluten free with GF oats and also dairy free and vegan with dairy free milk and yogurt

Base

– 1/4 cup oats

– 1/3 cup almond milk

– 1 tbsp chia seeds

– 1/8 cup greek yogurt

– 1/4 mashed banana

Topping

– 1/4 mashed banana

– spoonful greek yogurt

– splash almond milk

Directions

1) Combine ingredients to make your base then set aside.

2) Combine ingredients to make your topping. Layer on top of your base. Let sit overnight.

3) Top with a few fresh banana slices in the morning.

 

 

cherry garcia overnight oats

This is probably one of my favorite flavor combinations as of late: chocolate and cherry. Which I find funny because I never used to like cherries. But when I saw them on sale at the store I decided to broaden my horizons a little and give cherries a try. I’ve really only tried them as chocolate covered cherries so I thought it would be fun to experiment a little and see what different flavor combinations I could come up with. Chocolate and cherry have been my favorite. As in I’ve been doing everything chocolate cherry lately; mugcake, oats, pancakes. It’s become a problem. But an absolutely delicious problem.

 

Ingredients

Base

– 1/4 cup oats

– 1/3 cup water

– 1 tbsp chia seeds

– couple spoonfulls chocolate protein powder of choice

Topping

– 1/2 cup cherries

– 1/2 cup greek yogurt

– splash almond milk

Directions

Combine ingredients to make your base. In a separate bowl combine your ingredients to make your topping. Add half of your topping to your base. Pour the rest of your topping on top. let chill overnight.

Question of the day:

Do you like cherries?

Share your thoughts :)

