Coconut and goji berry bliss balls

IMG_4035

I am a snacker. I tend to graze all day as opposed to eat meals. So it is imperative that I always have easy to grab (healthy) snacks.I was inspired to make these after I picked up these ‘goji maca snakaroons’ by Laughing Giraffe Organics. They were absolutely delicious. And after glancing at the ingredients list, I realized I had most of the ingredients for them on hand. So I mixed some of this and a little of that and came up with the recipe below. I love these energy bites because they are delicious, made with wholesome ingredients, take 15 minutes to make, and did I mention they are delicious? Plus, look how pretty all of the ingredients look together:

IMG_4028

Coconut and goji berry bliss balls – raw, gluten free, vegan, dairy free

(makes 9-12 bliss balls)

Ingredients

– 1/4 cup almond meal (or hazelnut meal)

– 1/2 cup almonds

– 1/4 cup unsweetened coconut flakes

– 1/4 cup goji berries

– liquid sweetener

– optional couple tbsp chia seeds

Directions Combine all ingredients in your food processor. Process until mixture starts to clump together. Add more liquid sweetener as needed. Form into energy bites (can make as little or as big as you would like).

Question of the day:

Are you a snacker?

2 thoughts on “Coconut and goji berry bliss balls

  1. Pingback: Cardamom Rose Nut Balls – Opening the Floodgates

  2. Pingback: Cardamom Rose Nut Balls – Opening the Floodgates

Share your thoughts :)

