10 minute mini pizza bites

10 min mini pizza bites

I have been sitting on this recipe for about 2 weeks now (recipe uploads were a little delayed due to my product reviews and giveaways a couple weeks ago). I could not wait any longer to share this recipe so I give you: Mini pizza bites!

These are the perfect little snack for when you’re craving pizza but don’t want to break the nutritional bank. I don’t feel guilty whatsover eating these because they’re made with pretty wholesome ingredients. Even better? They’re made in less than 10 minutes. Can’t beat that.

I made these for dinner several times – each time changing the recipe a little bit here and there. When I finally felt I had a recipe worth sharing, I fed them to Edward. He’s my guinea pig. I didn’t tell him anything about these. I just said they were pizza. He devoured them all. If it passes the Edward test then I know I’ve made something worth sharing.

10 min mini pizza bites- can be made vegan and dairy free with a dairy-free cheese like Daiya. Can be made gluten free by using all almond flour or another GF flour in place of the whole wheat flour. (Bob’s Red Mill has a great line of GF flours).

(makes 3 mini pizzas)

Crust
– 1/3 cup whole wheat flour
– 2 tsp oil of choice
– 2 spoonfuls baked sweet potato
– tsp each garlic powder and thyme
– 1 tsp baking powder

Topping
– 1/8 cup tomato or pizza sauce of choice
– 1/4 cup cheese of choice

Directions

Combine ingredients in a small bowl to make your crust. Mix well. Oil a plate and separate your dough into 3 pieces. Shape each piece into a small pizza and microwave for 45 seconds. Spoon your sauce and sprinkle your cheese onto your pizza bites then microwave for another 45 seconds. Let cool and enjoy.

personal pizza

Question of the day:

What’s your favorite pizza topping?

11 thoughts on “10 minute mini pizza bites

  1. I guess I’m a traditionalist for toppings, for lack of creative ideas! Your recipes are amazing, this one is the coolest yet! Since I’m a sweet potato person, I want to make this! So yummy! and truly different than the usual, yet not in a weird way.

    • i’m a tradionalist with my pizza toppings, also! just give me regular cheese any day. thank you so much for the sweet comment πŸ™‚ i have another similar recipe coming in the near future so stay tuned πŸ˜‰

  2. Garlic and kale. I would have said cheese before, maybe, but since celiac, I’m lactose intolerant too, which is quite a lot worse than being without wheat.

    I’ve made a pizza crust though with cauliflower, zucchini and rice which was excellent. ^_^ But it took an age. I love that you’ve got these made with short prep time!

  3. Supercool recipe…this would be fun to make with my little nephew! My fave toppings are artichoke hearts and mushrooms of any kind…my nephew always goes for black olives. πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Mini cinnamon rolls for one | f00dventures

  5. Pingback: Dinner recipes! | f00dventures

  6. Pingback: SUPER EASY PRETZELS β€’ Vegan Recipe That Tastes Like Mall Pretzels | Chicken Cooking

  7. Pingback: SUPER EASY PRETZELS β€’ Vegan Recipe That Tastes Like Mall Pretzels | Chicken Recipe

Share your thoughts :)

