St. Paddy’s day inspired NO BAKE mini shamrock shake pie

shamrock shake pie

I’ve been wanting to make another no bake pie like my raw triple berry cheesecake (recipe here) so I got my thinking cap on and came up with this version. St paddy’s day was actually my inspiration as I have had shamrock shakes on the mind. Who doesn’t love a shamrock shake? So this is my version of a shamrock shake…in pie form.

This mini pie is made with a delicious chocolate hazelnut crust and paired with a creamy mint filling. If you like chocolate and mint then you are going to like this pie! And even better? It’s a mini pie so you can make your pie and eat it, too!

shamrock shake pie2

Mini Shamrock pie – can be made gluten/dairy free and vegan if using a gluten/dairy free protein powder.

Crust

1 cup hazelnut meal (I used Bob’s Red Mill)

1 spoonful baking cocoa

1 tsp sugar of choice

1 scoop chocolate protein of choice

Water

Filling

1 banana

1/2 avocado

splash peppermint extract

4 softened dates

optional cacao nibs or chocolate chips

Directions

1) combine ingredients in a food processor to make your crust. Hold off on adding the water until your other ingredients are combined. Slowly add the water until your mixture starts to clump together. Remove your ‘crust’ from your food processor and press down into a small ramekin or a small bowl. Set aside.

2) Combine your banana, avocado, peppermint, and dates in the food processor and process until smooth and creamy. Spread evenly over your crust. Top with cacao nibs/chocolate chips (if using).

From here it’s up to you how to store it. You can throw it in the freezer or you can store it in the fridge. Personally, I preferred it in the fridge as it was easier to eat and more creamy.

Question of the day:

Do you like shamrock shakes? Or do you prefer to celebrate St. Paddy’s with green beer?

6 thoughts on “St. Paddy’s day inspired NO BAKE mini shamrock shake pie

  1. boy oh boy, I already have many of these ingredients and do I adore chocolate and mint! You have the coolest recipes! I haven’t tried hazelnut meal yet, I’ve tried almond meal and I love it. I would like to try hazelnut meal, I think I’d like to use it for making pie crusts, too.

    • Thank you so much! hazelnut meal definitely adds a unique flavor and texture. I don’t always care for it in baked goods but it was perfect for this crust! hazelnut meal is worth experimenting with at least once. you know, just so you can say you did 😉

Share your thoughts :)

