Homemade baked sweet potato fries

20130925-195637.jpg

Oh man were these good. I saw the recipe for these on sallys baking addiction and had to try. Now normally I am not a fan of sweet potato fries but I have been incorporating sweet potatoes into more of my baking lately in hopes of getting myself used to their taste and flavor.

After making this recipe, it seems I’ve really been missing out. These fries are a good source of fiber and an excellent source of vitamin a and vitamin c.

The recipe can be found here: sally’s baking addiction

I followed the recipe as is and for my spices I used a combination of smoked black pepper, chili powder, and garlic salt. And then I proceeded to eat them all as soon as they were done baking. Oops. Oh well, at least I can feel good about eating these 😉

5 thoughts on “Homemade baked sweet potato fries

  1. Hm. I’ve never been able to get a proper crisp out of my own baked fries, but I shall try this one. The spice blend sounds like it adds zing — I wager a bit of lemon juice or zest would also do it all the favors of flavors in the world.

    • i found that baking them single layer really helped crisp them up. also, letting them sit for awhile on the stove before eating them allowed them to cook longer and crisp up. lemon zest sounds like it would be a great addition!

  2. Pingback: Pumpkin and butternut squash mac and cheese | foodventures

Share your thoughts :)

