Chocolate chunk muffins recipe review

I don’t really have a recipe to post today but more so a review of a recipe I found on Pinterest and made today.

Recipe can be found here.

These chocolate muffins have been compared to the chocolate chunk vitatop muffins and while I’ve never had those muffins before, I have heard they are delicious. Skimming through the ingredients list in this recipe, there wasn’t really anything I felt was too frightening so when Edward asked for brownies today, I figured I would go a more healthier route and try this muffin recipe instead.

While these muffins don’t necessarily taste like brownies, they are chocolatey, moist, and delicious. They have the perfect amount of chocolate And I don’t feel as guilty eating one of these muffins compared to the brownies I normally make. I like that these muffins are made with Greek yogurt (protein), healthy fats (I.e. egg whites), oats (fiber), and chocolate of course πŸ˜‰ they still contain some sugar but I found I was at least able to cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup instead of using the whole cup that the original recipe calls for. Considering I was able to make about 15 regular sized muffins, I don’t feel too bad about the added sugar. The only other change I made to the recipe was to use all Greek yogurt as opposed to applesauce and Greek yogurt.

Overall, these muffins were a hit with both Edward and I. I will definitely be making these again.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate chunk muffins recipe review

    • These muffins are amazing! I made them again today πŸ™‚ you should definitely try them! Not to worry about being MIA. I’m sorry I haven’t been on your blog as much. This internship has just been zapping all of my energy. I hope to be back to updating my blog on a more regular basis and back to stalking your blog again soon!

Share your thoughts :)

