Holiday favorites: Halloween, thanksgiving, and Christmas

So first off, I hope everyone had a safe and happy Halloween. I know some communities moved trick or treating to this coming Sunday so if you haven’t had the pleasure of trick or treating yet, I hope you have a safe and happy Halloween to come.

Edward and I had a slow Halloween as we only had about 40 trick or treaters so we have lots and lots of leftover candy to devour. Fortunately, Edward made same good choices when he bought the candy (kit kats, almond joys, and Reese’s cups) which are all among my favorite types of candy.

Despite the slow Halloween, Edward did still put his Halloween costume from last year, staypuft from ghostbusters. Observe:

getting ready for trick or treaters

20121103-122349.jpg

attempting to flex…or take a walk. It’s hard to tell with this costume

20121103-122417.jpg

candy!

20121103-122455.jpg

roasting marshmallows

20121103-122530.jpg

posing with his admiring fans (they actually remembered him from last year)

20121103-122607.jpg

and my favorite: stalker staypuft. “I always feel like, somebody’s watching me”

20121103-122653.jpg

Now that Halloween is over for us, I have started putting away Halloween decor and putting out thanksgiving and Christmas/holiday decor. Edward had been begging to put a tree out for weeks so I finally fulfilled his wish and put one out as well as some other holiday decor.

20121103-123012.jpg

20121103-123142.jpg

Ad I also made some of my own decor. Meet our snowman family:

20121103-123233.jpg

20121103-123248.jpg

Have you started putting out Christmas/holiday decor at all? I have a combination of fall/thanksgiving/Christmas/holiday decor out at the moment. I guess I can’t Make up my mind over which holiday I want to celebrate at the moment.

5 thoughts on “Holiday favorites: Halloween, thanksgiving, and Christmas

  1. Aww, bless your Edward! These pics gave me the chuckles! hahah. I love the part where he’s running or something and the stalking one! hahah. You guys have definitely got the Christmas feel going on already as well. xx D

    • Lol yeah he cracks me up! His costume is always a hit with both the kids and the adults.

      And yes, Christmas is definitely in the air over here. We actually just got back from picking up a few more Christmas items at the store lol I haven’t even brought out all of my Christmas stuff yet. I’m kind of slowing putting away fall and bringing out Christmas. Plus, Im kind of waiting for thanksgiving to pass.

    • lol im glad you got a kick out of the costume.

      you should definitely try the coffee bean and candle trick. such an amazing smell. just be aware that it will only last a few times because the coffee beans will start to lose some of their scent from sitting out in the open and from the constant lighting. best to use them when you know you’re going to have the candle lit for a long period of time so you get the most use out of the beans.

Share your thoughts :)

