Tropical Pineapple oat smoothie

Since I’ve been working, I’ve been finding that smoothies have been a great pick-me-up once I get home. Especially since I’ve taken to working out the 30 minutes before I go to work. By the time i get home, im pretty pooped. So smoothies are a great way to get some nutrients into my body after being on my feet for 6+ hours.

I’ve been doing the regular standby fruit smoothies and decided to start experimenting. So I give you this tropical pineapple-peach oat smoothie.

Makes 1 cup serving
ingredients
– 1/2 cup plain yogurt
– 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup milk (depending on how liquidy you want your smoothie)
– 5 dates
– splash of lemon juice
– 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
– 5 frozen peach slices
– 5 frozen pieces of pineapple
– 5 spoonfuls of oats

directions
1) blend everything really well in a food processor (or a strong blender).

Because of the oats, this smoothie is quite filling. Makes a great snack or even meal replacer.

One thought on “Tropical Pineapple oat smoothie

Share your thoughts :)

