Fall favorites AND product review: krusteaz pumpkin pie bars with gingerbread crust

20120919-151825.jpg

Edward and I discovered these bars last year and just fell in love with them. We loved them so much that I think we made them 3 or 4 times last fall. It’s probably a good thing these bars are seasonal otherwise we would probably buy them on a weekly basis.

These are the perfect fall/holiday bar. They have a pumpkin pie spice filling and a gingerbread crust. The funny thing is that I typically don’t care for pumpkin flavored desserts. However, this dessert is just….amazing. I think it’s the combination of pumpkin and gingerbread that draws me to this dessert.

20120919-152701.jpg

Preparation wise, these are quite simple to make. Prepare the filing and set aside. Prepare the crust and let the filling sit while the crust bakes for a few minutes. Then pour the filling over the crust and bake for about 30 more minutes. Let cool, cut into bars, and devour. Voila!

20120919-152842.jpg

If you’re looking for a quick, easy, and delicious fall inspired bar, this is it! Although I typically prefer to make things by hand, this is a seasonal dessert I just can’t pass up.

Have you ever tried this brand or this dessert? Do you have a favorite fall inspired dessert?

3 thoughts on “Fall favorites AND product review: krusteaz pumpkin pie bars with gingerbread crust

  1. times like these I wish I lived nearby to sneak a taste at all the goodies you make! plus it sounds like it may be colder there. It’s still in the 90s all week here. ugh. can’t wait for the rain to make an appearance!! x

      • I know! I made choc. chip cookies with sea salt for the first time last night and first thing I thought was – its depressing Kristen isn’t here to see my success in baking! I felt like all goumet haha – lucky you have cool weather! Still baking in the 90s here! x

Share your thoughts :)

