Peanut butter chocolate chip and oat cookies

20120810-101158.jpg

Recipe adapted from allrecipes.com.

These cookies are so moist and chewy and peanut buttery and chocolatey. I may or may not have eaten one for breakfast today.

ingredients
– 1/2 cup butter
– 1/2 cup white sugar
– 1/3 cup brown sugar
– 3/4 – 1 cup peanuts
– 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
– 1 egg
– 1 cup while wheat flour
– 1 tsp baking soda
– 1 cup oats
– 1 cup chocolate chips

directions
1. Combine all ingredients except egg, butter, and chocolate chips in a food processor.
2. Once combined, transfer to a larger bowl and add in egg and softened butter. Combine well. Add in chocolate chips and mix well.
3. Preheat oven to 350 degrees f. Grease a baking sheet and spoon dough by spoonfuls onto baking sheet.
4. Bake for 10-12 minutes until edges start to brown. Cool cookies on cookie sheets for 5 minutes before transferring.

Enjoy 🙂

* note: if you don’t have a food processor, peanut butter will work fine in place of the peanuts.

13 thoughts on “Peanut butter chocolate chip and oat cookies

  1. This is killing me… :-s I love cookies and if they have PB in them and then they’re supposed to healthy, even better! I didn’t use to like PB before but I think because it was one of my cravings while pregnant (I could eat PBJ all day and not complain), I think the taste has grown in me and now, well I just love it. Send me some cookies please – even virtually . 😛

  2. Oh yes, PB and chocolate just go very well together – yum. Thanks for the virtual cookies, I enjoyed them and now I want more. hahah. I think you should be fine to indulge yourself a little for being a brilliant student. Go on, have another cookie. 🙂

Share your thoughts :)

