Nutrition Thursday: Larabar review and Giveaway

Good morning!

I am excited to announce I have teamed up with Larabar to offer you guys a 16 ct. variety box of larabars! Larabars are one of my favorite bars around because they are made with minimal ingredients, taste good, and they are gluten free, dairy free, soy free, nongmo, vegan, and kosher!

I have tried several of their bars now and reviewed their line of larabar ALT protein bars earlier this year (for that review, click here).

Today’s giveaway features the original fruit and nut food bar (full line up of flavors can be found here).

Nutritionally, these bars offer around 200 calories, 10g total fat (1-3g saturated, ~2-6g unsaturated), 330mg potassium, 4g fiber, 16g sugar, and around 5g protein.

These bars are very nutrient dense which is why they’re a little higher in calories. Looking at the cappuccino flavor; the ingredients are dates, almonds, cashews, coffee, and vanilla extract. That’s it. That is why they are my favorite bar. Because the ingredients list not only contains recognizable ingredients but you can pretty much count the number of ingredients on one hand. In addition, 1 bar contains 1/4 cup of fruit so it’s a great way to sneak some fruit into your diet and they are also a good source of fiber.

Of the flavors I have tried, key lime pie is probably amongst my favorite as it has a really nice flavor to it. The key lime flavor is noticeable without being overbearing. Ironically, I also like the cappuccino flavor despite not being a coffee fan.

To win your own variety box of larabars, be sure to click the link below! This giveaway will run for 2 weeks so you have plenty of time to get in your entries! U.s. Only!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

19 thoughts on “Nutrition Thursday: Larabar review and Giveaway

  1. I have tried Larabars before and my favorite is the Lemon Poundcake. Lemon is not usually a favorite of mine but the Larabar Lemon is super yummy. Love they are making such a high quality product that is GMO free.

  2. I’ve never tried a LaraBar before. Their flavor selection is outstanding! After much debate, I think I’d go for the chocolate chip cookie dough! I still remember being a kid of the 80’s and eating chocolate chip cookie dough straight out of the fridge or freezer…there’s no way I’d let my kids do that know unless the dough didn’t have eggs in it! Oh, how times have changed! Thanks!

  3. I have never tried Larabars before though have looked at them a couple of times, you can’t purchase variety boxes in England or ship them over here. I would most like to try the peanut butter and jelly as that has been my favorite sandwich flavor since I can remember. In my house we call it a ‘mixed’ sandwich, don’t know why and I’m obsessed with anything of the flavor combo. So I’d love to try it in all natural bar form :)

  4. I’ve tried apple pie before and it wasn’t that good…I want to try the chocolate chip cookie dough or peanut butter ones though!

  5. I love larabars! So much that I can’t choose a favorite flavor. All of them that I’ve tried are so delicious!! Although I do have somewhat of a soft spot for the pumpkin flavor :P

  6. I’ve only had a couple flavors but of those the key lime pie is my fave…feels like your being bad but is so healthy you don’t really have the guilt! Would love to try the cappuccino flavors after your comment; because I’m not a big coffee fan I’ve always shied away from it.

Share your thoughts :)

